MIZORAM STATE FOURTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

GOVERNOR

Pu Ved Prakash Marwah

SPEAKER

Pu R. Lalawia

DEPUTY SPEAKER

Pu Lalthan Kunga

SECRETARY

Pu T. Saikunga

CABINET MINISTERS

1.	PU ZORAMTHANGA CHIEF MINISTER	1. 2. 3. 4. 5.	Finance and Planning Department Power and Electricity Department Agriculture Department Horticulture Department General Administration Department
2.	PU TAWNLUIA MINISTER	1. 2. 3. 4.	Home Department Public Health Engineering Department Health Services Department DP & AR
3.	PU R. TLANGHMINGTHANGA MINISTER	1. 2. 3.	Public Works Department Social Welfare Department Co - operation Department
4.	PU LALRINCHHANA MINISTER	1. 2. 3.	Land Revenue & Settlement Department Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Department Relief & Rehabilitation Department
5.	PU RUALCHHINA MINISTER	1. 2. 3.	Environment & Forest Department Printing & Stationary Department Soil & Water Conservation Department
6.	PU AICHHINGA MINISTER	1. 2. 3.	Food & Civil Supplies Department Art & Culture Department Trade & Commerce Department

- 7. Dr. R. LALTHANGLIANA MINISTER
- 8. PU F. MALSAWMA MINISTER
- 9. PU H. VANLALAUVA MINISTER

MINISTER

10.

PU B. LALTHLENGLIANA

- 1. Rural Development Department
- 2. Secretariat Administration Department
- 3. I & PR Department
- 1. School Education Department
- 2. Tourism Department
 - Law & Parliamentary Affairs Department
- 1. Local Administration Department
- 2. Fisheries Department
- 3. District Council Affairs Department
- 1. Higher & Technical Education Department
 - 2. Sports & Youth Services Department
 - 3. Prison Department

MINISTERS OF STATE (Independent Charge)

1.

2.

1.

3.

- 11. PU K. VANLALAUVA 1.
 - Social Welfare Department (Not Independence)

Transport Department

Industries Department

- 2. Excise Departments Department
- 12. PU K. SANGTHUAMA
- 13. Er. K. THANGZUALLA
- 14. PU LALCHAMLIANA
- 2. Sericulture Department

Labour & Employment Department

- 1. Health Service (Not Independence)
- 2. Finance Department (Not Independence)
- 3. Taxation Department
- 15. PU C. LALRINSANGA
- 1. Agriculture Department (Not Independence)
- 2. Horticulture Department (Not Independence

LIST OF MEMBERS OF FOURTH **MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY - 2001**

Sl.No.	Name of the Constituency	Name of Members	A
1,	Tuipang	K.T. Rokhaw	Huntha
2.	Saiha	Zakhu Hlychho	Chaltla
3.	Sangau	H. Rammawi	Tuikua
4.	Lawngtlai	C. Thanghluna	Assem
5.	Chawngte	Nirupam Chakma	Assem
6.	Tlabung	N.K. Chakma	Assem
7.	Buarpui	Lalrinzuala	Zohnua
8.	Lunglei 'S'	J. Lawmzuala	Assem
9.	Lunglei 'N'	Dr. R. Lalthangliana	Kanan
10.	Tawipui	Z.H. Ropuia	Salem
11.	Vanva	C. Lalrinsamga	Bazar
12.	Hnahthial	F. Lalthanzuala	Zohnua
13.	N.Vanlaiphai	R. Lalawia	Tuikhu
14.	Khawbung	K. Vanlalauva	Venghl
15.	Champhai	Zoramthanga	Chaltla
16.	Khawhai	K.L. Lianchia	Electric
17.	Saitual	R. Lalzirliana	Armed
18.	Khawzawł	Aichhinga	Babutla
19.	Ngopa	P.B. Rosanga	Kanan
20.	Suangpuilawn	H. Laltanpuia	Vengh
21.	Ratu	Lalthan Kunga	Chhing
22.	Kawnpui	Sanghmingthanga H.Pautu	Chhing
23.	Kolasib	Rualchhina	Luang
24.	Bilkhawthlir	Lalchamliana	Electri
25.	Lokicherra	Tawnluia	Kanan
26.	Kawrthah	K. Sangthuama	Electri
27.	Mamit	Brig. T. Sailo	Kanan
28.	Phuldungsei	J. Lalthangliana	Repub
29.	Sateek	B. Lalthlengliana	Bethle
30.	Serchhip	Er. K. Thangzualla	Chann
31.	Lungpho	Vanlalhlana	Vengh
32.	Tlungvel	L.N. Tluanga	Electri
33.	Aizawl 'N' I	Dr. Lalzama	Chaltla
34.	Aizawl 'N' II	F. Malsawma	Chaltia
35.	Aizawl 'E' I	Lalhmingthanga	Khatla
36.	Aizawl 'E' II	H. Vanlalauva	Chhing
37.	Aizawl 'W' I	Col. Lalchungnunga	Bungk
38.	Aizawi 'W' II	Lalrinchhana	Tuikua
39.	Aizawl 'S' I	R. Tlanghmingthanga	Vengh
40.	Aizawl 'S' II	C. Sangzuala	Chaltla
		~. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~	

Address

ar Veng, Aizawl ang, Aizawl al 'A', Aizawl bly Hostel bly Hostel bly Hostel ai Lunglei ably Hostel Veng, Aizawl Veng, Lunglei Veng, Lunglei ai, Lunglei uahtlang, Aizawl lui, Aizawl ang, Aizawl ic Veng, Aizawl Veng North, Aizawl lang, Aizawl Veng, Aizawl nlui, Aizawl ga Veng, Aizawl ga Veng, Aizawl mual, Aizawl ic Veng, Aizawl 1 Veng, Aizawl ic Veng, Aizawl 1 Veng, Aizawl olic Veng, Aizawl ehem Veng, Aizawl mari Veng, Aizawl hlui, Aizawl ric Veng, Aizawl ang Lily Veng, Aizawl ang, Aizawl a, Aizawl iga Veng, Aizawl awn Vengthar, Aizawl al 'A', Aizawi hlui, Aizawl Chaltlang, Aizawl

INDEX

FIRST SITTING ON 16TH JANUARY, 2001 1 - 5

~

SECOND SITTING ON 17TH JANUARY, 2001 6 - 52 2.

- Questions & Answers (1)
- Presentation of Reports (2)
- (3) Introduction of Bill

(1) Governor's Address (2) Motion of Thanks

(4) Discussion on Motion of Thanks

THIRD SITTING ON 18TH JANUARY, 2001 53 - 67 3.

- List of Business (1)
- (2) Questions & Answers
- (3) Adjournment Motion
- (4) Paper Lay
- (5) Legislative Business

FOURTH SITTING ON 19TH JANUARY, 2001 68 - 92 4.

- (1) List of Business
- (2) Questions & Answers
- (3) Discussion on Private Members' Resolution
- (4) Announcement by Deputy Speaker

1.

Page No.

23. Honourable Members will recall that in the address to this august House on 15th March, 2000, it had been mentioned that the priorities of my Government have been set and that the groundwork has been laid for a number of development projects which collectively have the potential of transforming the economy of Mizoram. I am happy to note that we have been making steady progress in implementing these developmental projects. I am confident that efforts will be intensified for further accelerated progress in these endeavours for sustained development and poverty alleviation.

24. I have highlighted only a few major aspects and a broad outline of my Government's endeavours to fulfil its commitments. I am sure that these issues will be discussed in greater details during the course of this Session.

1 - 1 **-** 1

ter de la ter

25. I wish your deliberations all success.

:

:

1

:

:

Ka lawm e, Jai Hind.

SPEAKER

We have now listened to an interesting speech from Hon'ble Governor.

We will now call upon Pu C. Sangzuala to move Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Hon'ble Governor.

PU C. SANGZUALA

Pu Speaker, I do hereby move Motion of Thanks on the Address delivered by our Honble Governor That the Members of the Mizoram Legislative Assem-

bly assembled in this Session are deeply grateful to the Governor for the Address which he has been pleased to deliver to the Assembly on the 16th January, 2002.

SPEAKER

Anyone who second or support the motion?

PU H. RAMMAWI

I second the Motion Pu Speaker.

SPEAKER

Well, Pu Rammawi had seconded the Motion. We'll adjour the House and the sitting will be resumed tomorrow at 10:30 A.M.

Meeting adjourned.

1.17